Western Australia is Reopening RSMS Applications

Recently Western Australia (WA) put a pause on processing Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme (RSMS) 187 visas. We are happy to let you now that applications are being processed again, with RSMS applications before 13 March 2017 assessed under the requirements that were in place at the time of application. Invitations issued before 13 March 2017 will also continue to hold.

For applications lodged after 13 March 2017, WA which was previously classified as a regional state, now has specified regional areas.

RSMS applications will be accepted for the following regions:

  • Gascoyne
  • Great Southern
  • Kimberly
  • Mid West
  • Peel
  • Pilbara
  • South West
  • Wheatbelt

New applications for the Perth region continue to remain suspended.

The requirements have not changed. To view the requirements, please visit the WA state migration site for full information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s